Mar 152017

KARACHI: Quetta were bowled out for 184 in their first innings against Faisalabad on Wednesday, the opening day of their third round three-day game of the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy Grade-II, here at National Stadium.

Ramiz Raja scored 92-ball 62, hitting 12 fours.

Mohammad Imran belted 59 off 82 deliveries, striking nine fours. Ahmed Safi and Naseer Akram got three wickets each. Waqas Maqsood got two wickets.

In response, Faisalabad were reeling at 74-4 in 22 overs at stumps. Abdul Samad fell for 23 off 55 balls. He hit two fours.

Gohar Fazi and Sher Ali got two wickets each.

In the other match of this group, Dera Murad Jamali perished for 256 in their first innings against Abbottabad at Niaz Stadium, Hyderabad.

Abid Ali hammered 55 off 160 balls, hitting four fours. Najeebullah (40) and Adil Pathan (29) were the other notable scorers.

Ikramullah got three wickets, while Riaz Khalil and Kamran Ghulam captured two each.

In response, Abbottabad were 36-1 at stumps with Sajjad Ali batting on 25.

At Dring Stadium, Bahawalpur, Abdul Shakoor got 4-28 to enable Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AHK) to dismiss Larkana for 277 in their first innings.

Imtiaz Leghari scored 90 off 115 balls, hitting 14 fours. Amir Ali belted 54 off 80 balls, striking five fours. Samad Ullah made 39 off 84 balls, hitting five fours and one six.

AJK were 39 without loss, in response, when bails were drawn.

In the other show of this group, Sialkot were folded for 275 in their first innings by Multan at Multan Stadium.

Ahsan Hafeez Bhatti slammed a spectacular unbeaten 130. His century came off 148 balls and featured 15 fours and three sixes.

Mohammad Irfan (39) and Abdul Rehman (33) were the other prominent contributors. Sadaf Mehdi captured 4-58, while left-arm international spinner Zulfiqar Babar claimed 4-79.

Multan, in response, were 39-1 in 15 overs at stumps. Zeeshan Ashraf was batting on 24.

Click for detailed story

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



Get Adobe Flash player