May 102017

KARACHI: Karachi Whites recorded another win when they overwhelmed Bahawalpur by eight wickets in their game of the Inter-Region Under-19 One-day tournament at the Pindi Stadium, Rawalpindi, on Wednesday.

Bahawalpur were all out for 139 in the 44th over with Ali-ul-Hasan scoring 33. Shehram Ali made 32.

Ali Khan got three wickets, while Arish Ali and Adil Ijaz got two each.

Karachi Whites chased the target in the 41st over after losing two wickets.

Umar Yousuf belted unbeaten 51 with seven fours, while Mohammad Usman scored 47 with five fours and a six.

At National Ground, Islamabad, Azad Jammu and Kashmir shocked Dera Murad Jamali by three wickets. DM Jamali were all out for 157 with Fida Hussain scoring 39 and Shehzad Khan 35.

Zohaib Bukhari got three wickets, while Mohsin Iqbal, Hammad Islam and Najam Naseer got two each.

AJK raced to the target in 40 overs after losing seven batters.

Nouman Ijaz scored 59 off 77 balls, having smashed ten fours. Hammad Islam struck 47 with five fours.

At Marghzar Ground, Islamabad, Sialkot defeated Faisalabad by seven runs.

Chasing 280, Faisalabad were restricted to 272-9.

Mohammad Zeeshan hit 72 off 95 balls, striking seven fours. Ali Qasim hit 48 with five fours.

Earlier, Sialkot posted 279-8 with Ghulam Mohiuddin hitting 76 off 70 balls, striking eight fours and a six.

Ahmed Bilal struck 51 off 50 balls, hitting seven fours. Salman Shafqat captured 3-39.

Islamabad overwhelmed Hyderabad by nine wickets at Diamond Club Ground, Islamabad.

Islamabad chased the 81-run target in the 13th over after losing one wicket.

Earlier, Abu Huraira (4-14) bowled a lethal spell to dismiss Hyderabad for 80 in the 22nd over.

Here at National Stadium, FATA defeated Multan by 53 runs.

FATA were skittled out for 140 with Hamza Khan scoring 62-ball 51, hitting seven fours.

Zaheer Islam got 3-24, while Asjar Ashfaq claimed 2-14.

Multan were folded for 87. Inamullah took 4-22, while Shaheen Shah claimed three and Umar Khan captured two.

Here at UBL Sports Complex, Abbottabad crushed Rawalpindi by ten wickets.

Abbottabad achieved the 223-run target in the 37th over with openers Anees Azam (129*) and Mohammad Arif (75*) displaying great guts.

Rawalpindi had accumulated 222-8 with Mohammad Sagheer scoring unbeaten run-a-ball 51 with seven fours.

Aftab Afzal, Mansoor Ali and Hamza Khan got two wickets each.

Here at NBP Sports Complex,  Karachi Blues defeated Larkana by eight wickets.

Karachi Blues raced to the 126-run target in the 20th over.

Imran Shah hit unbeaten 68 off 58 balls, in which he struck eight fours.

Earlier, Arsalan Wasim and Ashir Qureshi got two wickets each to dismiss Larkana for 125.

Javed Ali Khoso made 44 with one four and two sixes.

At Landhi Gymkhana Ground, Quetta defeated Peshawar by 39 runs.  Quetta scored 203 all out with Latif Ullah scoring 62. Azam Khan got 4-33, while Zaid Ullah captured 3-42.

In response, Peshawar were folded for 164. Muhammad Ajmal, Abdul Nasir and Hussain got three wickets each.

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>